Church Council 2021

*** Operating under direction received from the General Council Executive ***

to deal with Annual Meeting 2020 and business pertaining to that meeting in this time of a pandemic – granting authority to Governing bodies of local Communities of Faith:

the following Council Members and Committee people for 2021 were approved at the St Paul's Council meeting of December 2020.

CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBERS for 2021

All personal information has been deleted following the directions given by Antler River Watershed (ARW) Regional Council concerning Annual Reports and their distribution.

Chair - Reg Butcher

Vice Chair – (Vacant)

Past Chair - Mary Anne Silverthorn

Recording Secretary -Debbie Beres

Treasurer -Laurie Drew

Clergy – Rev. Karlene Brown-Palmer

Committee Chairs

Christian Development – Brenda Marshall

Finance - Ron Wycherley

Membership, Fellowship and Care –Jed Drew

Ministry and Personnel- Brian Clark

Property – Dave Morris -

ARW Regional Council Rep – Mary Anne Silverthorn, Marianne Ferris+1 vacancy

Stewardship – vacant

Trustees – Brian Clark

Worship – Dave Collis

UCW Rep – Fran Bell

AOTS – Dave Morris

Voluntary Associate Ministers (VAM) -Rev. Pat Cook, Rev Maurice Francis

Committee Members

Christian Development – Karen Hodges, Leslie Jackson

Finance - Treasurer, Doug Franklin, Doreen Smith, Deb Wycherley

Membership, Fellowship and Care- Dianne Parnell, Mary Hessler, Karon Harris

Ministry and Personnel – Deb Beres, Brad Bennett, Norma Collis, Marianne Ferris, Karen Helsdon, Dave Morris, Kelly Springer

Property – Robert Jenney, Margaret Meerveld, Esther Sol (UCW), Bonnie/Ron Stafford, Desmond Palmer - Custodian

Stewardship – Laurie Drew (Finance Rep) + vacancies

Trustees --- Jed Drew (Secretary), Fran Bell, Sheila McKibbin, Dave Morris, Dale Springer, Deb Wycherley

Worship – Doreen Smith, Bonnie Stafford- Sound system rep (and organizes ushers), Carol Morling, (organizes Communion), Dag Morris Council Rep, Karen Hodges, Shelley Vermeersch, Dave Collis- Messy Church rep, Carol Crocker -Choir Rep

Other Personnel

Co-Archivists - Barb Aubrey / Beth Sandor

Communion Preparation – Maurice/ Ruth Francis, Bob / Janet Jenney, John Somerville, Nancy Gowette

Flower Committee (reports to Worship) Anne Beard, Norma Collis, Dag Morris, Jean Mills

Pastoral Care – Fran Bell, Pat Cook, Maurice Francis, Marlen Gilbert, Sheila McKibbin, Dianne Parnell, Doreen Smith, Ben Hiscock,

Projectionists – Debbie Beres, Dorell Clark, Jed Drew and Laurie Drew, Dave Morris

Sound System Operators -- Brian Clark, Dave Collis, Bill Epple, Bonnie Stafford